Club app icon

Pitchero Club

The official Bangor City FC app


Bangor City First Team - Match centre

Bangor City FC
Everton Under-23
Sat 5 Aug 15:00 - Friendly Full time Attendance 788

Citizens pay fitting tribute to Neville Powell


Everton Under-23's take the spoils as Citizens wrap-up their pre-season schedule

Match Summary:

  • A healthy turn-out at Nantporth for Neville Powell's Testimonial Match against Everton Under-23s;
  • Citizens rest several key players ahead of next Friday's WPL opener against The New Saints;
  • David Unsworth's English Premier League 2 title winners score either side of the interval to settle the match.

7' Early opportunity for the Citizens as Luke Wall fires over from just outside the area;
11' Golden opportunity spurned by Everton as Bassala Sambou fires into the side netting;
31' A Gary Taylor-Fletcher volley almost puts goalkeeper Louis Gray in difficulty but it remains goalless after half an hour;
37' Half chance for Everton but Sambou's effort curls over;
40' Josh Bowler forces a sharp save from Connor Roberts;
43' Consecutive Everton Under-23 corner kicks come to nothing as the Half Time interval nears;
45' GOAL: Sambou breaks the deadlock after neat interplay down the right. Bangor City 0-1 Everton Under-23
HT Score: Bangor City 0-1 Everton Under-23
46’ Local boy Nathan Broadhead replaces Antony Evans for Everton at the interval;
64' PENALTY: Luke Wall is adjudged to have tripped Harry Charsley to concede the softest of penalties;
64' GOAL; Luke Garbutt smashes home the spot kick to make it Bangor City 0-2 Everton Under-23;
87' Connor Roberts mistimes his clearance but Broadhead can't find the target;
FT Score: Bangor City 0-2 Everton Under-23 (Sambou 45', Garbutt [pen] 64').

1 Connor Roberts (GK), 15 Danny Holmes, 5 Anthony Miley, 3 Tom Kennedy, 11 Sion Edwards, 16 Danny Gosset, 7 Gary Taylor-Fletcher, 31 Anderson Cayola (14 Cai Owen), 4 Luke Wall, 23 Brayden Shaw (17 Sam Henry), 12 George Harry.
Subs (not used): 13 Matt Hall (GK), 10 Dean Rittenberg.
1 Louis Gray (GK), 2 Gethin Jones, 3 Luke Garbutt (12 Matthew Foulds), 4 Beni Baningime (14 Morgan Feeney), 5 Callum Connolly, 6 Lewis Gibson, 7 Josh Bowler (15 Connor Grant), 8 Harry Charsley, 9 Bassala Sambou (18 Anton Donkor), 10 Antony Evans (16 Nathan Broadhead), 11 Callum Dyson.
Subs (not used): 13 Chris Renshaw (GK), 17 Nathan Markelo.

Team selection

Team selection has not been published for this fixture yet.


Loading comments

Team sponsors


Club sponsors