Club app icon

Pitchero Club

The best way to keep up to date with Bangor City FC

View

Bangor City First Team - Roster

Paul Connolly

Defender
W 6 L 3 D 2
Appearances:
11
Previous clubs: Plymouth Argyle, Derby County, Leeds United, Millwall, Crawley Town, Luton Town, Stockport County, Airbus UK Broughton
Biography: The vastly experienced former Airbus UK Broughton captain Paul Connolly joined The Citizens on an initial loan deal in November 2016 before making the deal permanent during the January transfer window.
The Liverpool-born 34-year-old came through the youth ranks at Plymouth Argyle and went on to make more than 300 English Football League appearances for the Pilgrims, Derby County, Leeds United, Millwall, Crawley Town and Luton Town.
Right-back Connolly has also appeared for Sheffield United, Portsmouth and Preston North End on loan, and signed for Airbus UK Broughton from National League North club Stockport County during the summer. Connolly has made 12 Dafabet WPL appearances for the Wingmakers this season.
All appearances (11)
June 2017
Thu 29 Jun, 18:30
a
Cup
L
  • Yellow Card ( '6 )
July 2017
Thu 6 Jul, 18:30
h
Cup
L
  • Sub Off ( '25 )
August 2017
Tue 29 Aug, 19:45
h
Cup
W
  • Sub Off ( '46 )
December 2017
Sat 2 Dec, 14:30
h
Cup
W
  • Yellow Card ( '36 )
Sat 16 Dec, 17:15
a
League
W
Sat 23 Dec, 14:30
a
League
D
Tue 26 Dec, 14:30
a
League
D
November 2017
Fri 17 Nov, 19:45
a
League
W
  • Sub On ( '68 )
Fri 24 Nov, 19:45
h
League
W
January 2018
Mon 1 Jan, 17:15
h
League
L
  • Sub Off ( '31 )
February 2018
Sat 3 Feb, 16:15
h
League
W
  • Sub Off ( '11 )

Team sponsors

Affiliations

Club sponsors